“The Lord hath done great things for us; whereof we are glad.”

‭‭Psalm‬ ‭126:3‬ ‭KJV‬‬

Oh how great is thy goodness, which Thou hast laid up for them that fear Thee; which Thou hast wrought for them that trust in Thee before the sons of men! For He that is mighty hath done to me great things; and holy is his name. His mercy is on them that fear Him from generation to generation. My soul doth magnify the Lord, and my spirit hath rejoiced in God my Saviour. Amen!

1 Comment on “The Lord Hath Done Great Things

  1. (God) doeth great things past finding out; Yea, and wonders without number.

    Job 9:10 KJV

    Which alone spreadeth out the heavens, And treadeth upon the waves of the sea.

    Which maketh Arcturus, Orion, and Pleiades, And the chambers of the south.

    Job 9:8‭-‬9 KJV

    Wherefore thou art great, O LORD God: for there is none like thee, neither is there any God beside thee, according to all that we have heard with our ears.

    2 Samuel 7:22 KJV

    For the LORD will not forsake his people for his great name’s sake: because it hath pleased the LORD to make you his people.

    only fear the LORD, and serve him in truth with all your heart: for consider how great things he hath done for you.

    1 Samuel 12:22‭, ‬24 KJV

    Among the gods there is none like unto thee, O Lord; Neither are there any works like unto thy works.

    All nations whom thou hast made shall come and worship before thee, O Lord; And shall glorify thy name.

    For thou art great, and doest wondrous things: Thou art God alone.

    Teach me thy way, O LORD; I will walk in thy truth: Unite my heart to fear thy name.

    I will praise thee, O Lord my God, with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name for evermore.

    Psalm 86:8‭-‬12 KJV

    Like

Leave a comment