“But they that will be rich fall into temptation and a snare, and into many foolish and hurtful lusts, which drown men in destruction and perdition.”‭‭1 Timothy‬ ‭6:9‬

JESUS said, “Seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.” 

JESUS also taught us to pray, “And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil: For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever. Amen.”

1 Comment on “Lead Us Not Into Temptation 

  1. JESUS PRAYED:

    And now I am no more in the world, but these are in the world, and I come to thee. Holy Father, keep through thine own name those whom thou hast given me, that they may be one, as we are.
    John 17:11 KJV

    I pray not that thou shouldest take them out of the world, but that thou shouldest keep them from the evil.
    John 17:15 KJV

    Sanctify them through thy truth: thy word is truth.
    John 17:17 KJV

    Neither pray I for these alone, but for them also which shall believe on me through their word;
    John 17:20 KJV

    Like

Leave a comment