“Sanctify them through thy truth: thy word is truth.”

‭‭John‬ ‭17:17‬ ‭KJV‬‬

For this cause also thank we God without ceasing, because, when ye received the word of God which ye heard of us, ye received it not as the word of men, but as it is in truth, the word of God, which effectually worketh also in you that believe. For therein is the hope which is laid up for you in heaven, whereof ye heard before in the word of the truth of the gospel; which is come unto you, as it is in all the world; and bringeth forth fruit, as it doth also in you, since the day ye heard of it, and knew the grace of God in truth.

2 Comments on “God’s Word Is Truth

  1. 1 Kings 2:4
    That the Lord may continue his word which he spake concerning me, saying, If thy children take heed to their way, to walk before me in truth with all their heart and with all their soul, there shall not fail thee (said he) a man on the throne of Israel.

    1 Kings 17:24
    And the woman said to Elijah, Now by this I know that thou art a man of God, and that the word of the Lord in thy mouth is truth.

    Like

  2. Consider how I love thy precepts: quicken me, O Lord, according to thy lovingkindness.

    Thy word is true from the beginning: and every one of thy righteous judgments endureth for ever.

    Psalm 119:159‭-‬160 KJV

    I rejoice at thy word, as one that findeth great spoil.

    Psalm 119:162 KJV

    Bow down thine ear, and hear the words of the wise, and apply thine heart unto my knowledge.

    For it is a pleasant thing if thou keep them within thee; they shall withal be fitted in thy lips.

    That thy trust may be in the Lord, I have made known to thee this day, even to thee.

    Have not I written to thee excellent things in counsels and knowledge,

    That I might make thee know the certainty of the words of truth; that thou mightest answer the words of truth to them that send unto thee?

    Proverbs 22:17‭-‬21 KJV

    Like

Leave a comment